Key Dates for 2021 – 2022

Friday, August 13 Check In - Local Students - By Appointment Only
Saturday, August 14 Check In - Boarding Students - By Appointment Only
Monday, August 16 First Day of School/ Orientation
August 23 -27 RUSH/SGA Campaign Week
Monday, September 6 No School; Labor Day
Wednesday, September 15 1st Quarter Progress Report Posted
Monday, September 20 ACE Event for High School Students & Families
Monday, September 27 AIMS Event for Middle School Students & Families
Thursday, September 30 Brevard College Fair
Monday, October 11 No School; Teacher In-Service Day
Wednesday, October 13 SAT & PSAT School Day Testing
Friday, October 15 End of Quarter 1
Wednesday, October 20 Quarter 1 Report Card Posted
Friday, November 5 No School; Teacher In-Service Day
Friday, November 12 Senior Ring Dinner
Monday, November 15 2nd Quarter Progress Report Posted
November 22 – 26 Fall Break; Campus Closed
December 6 - 10 Spirit Week
Friday, December 10 Homecoming Social
Friday, December 17 Holiday Cookie Party
December 17 - 21 Semester 1 Final Exams | Student Early Dismissal @ 2pm
Tuesday, December 21 End of Quarter 2 & Semester 1
December 22 – January 9 Winter Break; Campus Closed
Monday, January 10 First Day of Second Semester
Wednesday, January 12 Quarter 2 Report Card Posted
Monday, January 17 MLK Day; School-Wide Day of Service
Wednesday, January 26 Senior Night Out
Wednesday, February 9 3rd Quarter Progress Report Posted
Friday, February 18 International Festival
Monday, February 21 No School; Presidents' Day
Wednesday, March 2 SAT School Day Testing
March 7 – 11 Experiential Week
March 14 – 18 Spring Break; Campus Closed
Wednesday, March 23 End of Quarter 3
Friday, March 25 Quarter 3 Report Card Posted
Saturday, March 26 Prom (High School)
Tuesday, March 29 ACT School Day Testing
Friday, April 1 Senior Grad Bash
Friday, April 8 Senior Picnic
Friday, April 15 No School; Good Friday
Friday, April 22 AFJROTC Golf Tournament
Monday, April 25 PSAT 8/9 School Day Testing
Monday, April 25 4th Quarter Progress Report Posted
Friday, April 29 Commitment Day | EOY Academic Awards
May 2 - 6 Teacher Appreciation Week
May 2 - 13 AP Exams
Friday, May 13 Gradventure (8th Grade)
Thursday, May 19 Athletic Awards Banquet
Friday, May 20 Falcons Fest | Yearbooks
May 23-24 Senior Exams
May 25-27 Semester 2 Final Exams | Student Early Dismissal @ 2pm
Thursday, May 26 Senior Family Dinner
Friday, May 27 Commencement | Last Day of School
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Holiday
May 31 - June 1 Faculty & Staff Post-Planning
Wednesday, June 1 Quarter 4 Report Card Posted

 

 

Standardized Testing Dates

SAT

  • 8/28 (Optional)
  • 10/2 (Optional)
  • 10/13 (12th - SAT school day)
  • 11/6 (Optional)
  • 12/4 (Optional)
  • 3/2 (11th - SAT school day)
  • 5/7 (Optional)
  • 6/4 (Optional)

ACT

  • 9/11 (Optional)
  • 10/23 (Optional)
  • 12/11 (Optional)
  • 2/5 (Optional)
  • 3/29 (11th - ACT school day)
  • 4/9 (Optional)
  • 6/11 (Optional)

PSAT (Grades 10-11)

  • 10/13

PSAT 8/9 (Grades 6-9)

  • 4/25